Home > SPORTS > Premier Badminton League Season 2 : Hyderabad to Host Opening Ceremony

Premier Badminton League Season 2 : Hyderabad to Host Opening Ceremony


Premier Badminton League Season 2: The premier Badminton League 2017 Season 2 is on January 1 of 2017 and Hyderabad will host the opening ceremony of this season. The final is scheduled and will be held here on January 14, which is announced by the organisers.

This opening ceremony event features six teams racing for the prize of Rs. 6 crores and firstly we will see the Hyderabad hunters. The Chennai Smashers kickoff the season at the sports authority of Hyderabad. The clash of titans will be held on the opening day with the Olympic champion Carolina Marin from Hyderabad and the Silver medalist in Olympics PV Sindhu.

Premier Badminton League 2017 : Hosted by Hyderabad 

premier badminton league 2017

After Premier Badminton League 2017 auction in Hyderabad for two days, National sports club of India, Mumbai, and BBD Uttar Pradesh Badminton Academy will host the second and third matches respectively. The Koramangala Indoor stadium will host the Bangalore leg and the home stadium for the Chennai Smashers. Due to some unavoidable circumstances, Chennai has not been included in the schedule this year.

The Managing Director of SportzLive Mr Atul Pande said that “We were very keen to extend PBL to Chennai this year, as it is one of the key markets for badminton in India, “But unfortunately we have not been able to do it this year and we hope that from next year. Chennai and Tamil Nadu will become one of the key stops for PBL in the calendar.”

The Director of SportzLive Mr Prasas Mangipudu said that “With the kind of line-up that we have for this year’s edition, it has indeed given a rise to the popularity of the league even before it started. And it has been overwhelming to see the kind of response we have received so far in terms of ticket sales and we are expecting a full house at every venue.”

BPL season 2 Opening Ceremony in Hyderabad, Final in Delhi:

Detailed Schedule

The Detailed Schedule of the Badminton League Season 2 is given below:

Jan 1: (Hyderabad) Hyderabad Hunters v/s Chennai Smashers,                (Hyderabad) Bangalore Blasters v/s Delhi Acers

Jan 2: (Hyderabad) Awadhe Warriors v/s Hyderabad Hunters

Jan 3: (Mumbai) Bangalore Blasters v/s Chennai Smashers, (Mumbai) Delhi Acers v/s Mumbai Rockets

Jan 4: (Mumbai) Hyderabad Hunters v/s Mumbai Rockets

Jan 5: (Lucknow) Awadhe Warriors v/s Delhi Acers

Jan 6: (Lucknow) Awadhe Warriors v/s Mumbai Rockets

Jan 7: (Bangalore) Bangalore Blasters v/s Hyderabad Hunters

Jan 8: (Bangalore) Delhi Acers v/s Chennai Smashers, (Bangalore)                 Bengaluru Blasters v/s Mumbai Rockets

Jan 9: (Bangalore) Awadhe Warriors v/s Bengaluru Blasters

Jan 10: (Bangalore) Mumbai Rockets v/s Chennai Smashers

Jan 11: (Bangalore) Awadhe Warriors v/s Chennai Smashers

Jan 12: (Delhi) Delhi Acers v/s Hyderabad Hunters

Jan 13: (Delhi) Semifinal 1, (Delhi) Semifinal 2

Jan 14: (Delhi) Final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *